Skip to main content

Decipher Support

All the topics, resources needed for Decipher.

FocusVision Knowledge Base

Closing a Survey

When you are finished gathering data from respondents, you can end fielding by closing your survey. You can close a live survey at any time from the survey actions menu.

  • To close a survey via the Portal:  First locate your project in the Portal and click the "..." button under "Actions" to open the project actions menu. Then select "Close Survey".

  • To close a survey via the Project Overview:  Click "Actions" at the top left of the page. Then select "Close Survey".

A new window will open asking if you are sure you want to close your survey. If you are not sure, click "Cancel", otherwise click "Close Project".

In the Portal, the project "state" will be changed to "CLOSED" and respondents trying to enter the survey will be shown a message alerting them it is closed. Any respondents who are still active at this point will have a grace period of one hour to complete the survey.

  • Was this article helpful?