Skip to main content

Revelation Support

All the topics, resources needed for Revelation.

FocusVision Knowledge Base

Activities Section

Overview

When participants log into the app, they are brought to the "Activities" area:

Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 12.05.59 PM.png

The activities area is divided into three primary areas: Activities due, recurring activities, and completed activities.

  1. “Activities due” is a list of items that need to be completed.

  2. Once a recurring activity has been submitted for the first time it will move from the “Activities due” list and relocate to the “Recurring activities”. The item will remain on the Recurring activity list for the duration of the project.

  3. "Completed activities" will have a list of the completed activities the participant has submitted.

  4. This number indicates the number of items included in each list of activities.

Icons, labels, and more

Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 12.21.35 PM.png

  1. The plus sign allows the participant can open the activity. Once clicked, the item will open to allow for the participant to answer the questions included within the activity.

  2. The lock icon indicates that there is a prerequisite activity before the activity can be accessed. These will be grouped together in a block to indicate that the activities need to be completed in sequence.

  3. There are a number of labels that activities will display to alert participants to important information. These include a yellow “draft”, a red “overdue”, and a gray “web only” label.

  4. Recurring activities can be completed an unlimited number of times. After the initial submission, there is a small section at the bottom of each recurring activity that will indicate to the participant how many entries they have made.

  5. Edits can be made to each completed activity by clicking the pencil icon on the right of the activity.

  6. For completed activities that have sharing, participants can see how many other participants have also completed the activity. At the bottom of each completed activity entry there is a section called “View other’s responses”. Here the user will see avatars of those participants. When clicked, this section will redirect the participant to the Feed to view those responses.

Notifications

Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 12.26.50 PM.png

If an activity is locked in the list, the activity entry can be clicked to access additional information regarding why it is locked.

  1. If an activity is locked in a specific order using an activity chain, when the locked activity is clicked, a notification will outline what items need to be completed prior to getting access to the locked item.

  2. When an activity is designated web only, it will not be accessible. When the entry is clicked, a notification will alert the participant that the activity is web only and will give them the URL link they will need to access the activity.

  • Was this article helpful?