Welcome to our Participant FAQ page! See below for answers to some of our most frequently asked questions.
Can I Edit Participant Responses?
Yes! As a researcher from the "Explore" page, if you click the "edit response" button at the top right of an entry you can then edit the response.
What Can I Do If A Participant Is Not Participating In A Respectful Manner?
You have two options, the first being a disable. This will prevent that participant from logging into the system going forward, but all comments and activities will be retained. The other choice is to delete the participant, which will remove them completely from the study and delete all of their data, forever. That data will never come back! Ever.
These two options can be controlled on the "Setup : Participant" page.
Can The Participants See The Name Of Their Segment Or Other Study Information?
Participants can only see what you want them to see as you have ultimate control over what they are exposed to.
What participants can see:
activities you program
questions/probes you post for them
the screen names and submissions of other participants for activities you’ve designated as social activities. They can also view any researcher comments for these submissions.
All responses and comments in group discussion activities
What participants can not see:
the profile information you create for them
the segment they are in
the info of other participants
comments left by observers
activities before they are launched
Revelation / Next
What is the To-Dos Area?
To-dos area is the main area opened upon login to the site. Here you see and complete your current and ongoing activities.
What is the Feed Area?
Allows you to see and edit previous responses. For projects with activities that include social interaction (influenced and uninfluenced activities) this is also where participant can view, like, and comment on other participant's responses.
What is the Messages Area?
In the Messages area you can view, respond to, and send messages.
What is the Settings Area?
In the Setting Area can change your password, profile photo, email preferences, or timezone.
Revelation / Next Mobile App
Is There A Size Limit To The Videos A Participant Can Upload Via The App?
No, there is no limit. However, the app must be left open and connected to WiFi or Data until the video fully uploads.
With Push Notifications, Is There A Difference In The Notification If It's A User Comment Vs. Researcher Comment?
The push notification will just let them know they have a new comment. There is no difference between User and Researcher comments.
Can Participants Upload Data (I.E. Videos) Over WiFi To Avoid Impacting Their Data Plan?
If a participant is connected to a wifi network, The Revelation | Next app will use it to send the data. However, if they are not connected to wifi then it will use their data plan.
Can People Enroll In A Study Completely Through Their Mobile Phone? Or Do They Have To Do This Via The Website?
In Revelation | Next they can enroll and complete a study all through the mobile phone. They do this by using a temporary password that is emailed to them as part of the invite email.
How Do Participants Get The App?
Like any app on Android and iOS, they do so by visiting the app stores and searching for "Revelation Next." There are also clickable links included in the invite email that will take them to the app in the iOS and Google Play stores.